Spring gives birth to new ideas!

Spring is finally here! (so I changed the header pic!) 3 weeks late but I guess it’s better than never ^^ And maybe it’s the conjunction of Spring beginning just after the new moon… or could be that it’s now been 2 weeks and a half that I’m on sick-leave for a wonder combo of lumbago+burnout with a hint of sciatica… but my head has been bubbling with creative ideas lately!…

And so, after debating with myself for a couple of days about the financial investment required for my ideas, I decided to take the leap and ordered stone pearls and supplies yesternight.

Since most of the stones will come from abroad, I can’t know exactly when I’ll finally be in possession of everything but I’m quite impatient to get started!

What stones do you wonder?

– Iolites (smooth round, faceted round, and faceted teardrop) [Yes, I have the thing for iolites ^^]
– Imperial Topazes (rondelles)
– Pink Sapphires (rondelles and 3 gorgeous briolettes)
– Tanzanites (rondelles)
– semi-opaque Blue-Green Apatites (smooth round)
– Chrysocollas (smooth round and smooth flat oval)
– Azurite-Chrysocollas (smooth round)
– Gold Pyrites (micro-faceted rondelles)
– Lava beads (round)
– Lapis (smooth round)

I just created a new tab in the menu so that this post and future ones relating to my creations will be easier to find 😉
And I’ll also make a post someday about how creativity isn’t innate for everyone, ’cause it certainly wasn’t for me!…

Have a nice spring day wherever you are!

~ Natacha BoginskY, April 13th, 2013.

About Natacha BoginskY

I'm a French solitary practising pagan, for whom the term "headblind" quite fits. For my living, I teach English as a foreign language in a Junior High School. / Je suis une païenne pratiquant en solo, à qui le terme "headblind" (créé pour désigner des personnes n'ayant pas d'abilité ou de grande sensibilité psychique) correspond plutôt bien. Côté travail, je suis prof d'anglais dans un collège.
This entry was posted in Being Creative!, English and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

