1st jewelry creations!

It’s been a while since my last post but I’ve been quite active in the creative department! I received all the stones I had ordered:

1st Stones reveived mix

and I started working with them! At first I created a few pieces for myself both as a training and as a treat O:)

Click to open any picture in big size and see all the details!

Iolite silver earrings & pendant montage parure Saphirs roses iolite apatite azurite-chrysocolle bracelet pendentif Rubis sur Zoizite
and when I felt confident enough, I started designing and crafting jewelry pieces for others. I’m currently drafting my General Terms and Conditions and will soon open a shop on Etsy to sell my creations!

If someone had predicted this for me even just a few months ago, I would’ve never believed them! It still feels incredible but I’m very excited about it and just hope that my work will please others!

Since I chose to use some rare (and relatively expensive) stones in some of my pieces, I decided to work only with silver and gold-plated so you’ll see no fake in my shop 😉

Here are the first pieces I created and more are coming!
Hope you like them 🙂

Two pairs of earrings with micro-faceted stones :
– the one on the left is composed of Tanzanite rondelles, sterling silver balls and a Iolite teardrop
– the one on the right is composed of Pink Sapphire rondelles, sterling silver balls and a central Imperial Topaz

b-o Saphirs roses & Tanzanites

This necklace is made of Sterling Silver chain, oval Chrysocolla beads and round smooth green Apatite beads.
It’s adjustable to 4 different lengths! On the first picture, you can see the comparisons between the shortest and the longest lengths, and on the 2nd picture, you can see all 4 of them :

collier chaine Chrysocolles & Apatites vertes collier chaine Chrysocolles & Apatites vertes montage porté

This bracelet has already been sold but can eventually be remade on demand. It’s composed of Lava beads and Golden Pyrite. It can be made on stretchy thread (as pictured) or on silver coated wire with a gold-plated clasp :

bracelet Lave & Pyrite dorée

I’ve already received and re-ordered some more beads in various stones, shapes and sizes, and I’ll keep posting my new creations here as they’re made so you get a chance to see them even before they’re on sale on Etsy!

Stay tuned! 😉

~ Natacha BoginskY, May the 5th 2013

About Natacha BoginskY

I'm a French solitary practising pagan, for whom the term "headblind" quite fits. For my living, I teach English as a foreign language in a Junior High School. / Je suis une païenne pratiquant en solo, à qui le terme "headblind" (créé pour désigner des personnes n'ayant pas d'abilité ou de grande sensibilité psychique) correspond plutôt bien. Côté travail, je suis prof d'anglais dans un collège.
This entry was posted in Being Creative!, English and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

